simple rule

This is a very easy and simple rule: when you have to do something that you don’t want (like) just do the first little step!

I am a freelance translator among other things. And sometimes I get to translate documents that I really don’t feel like translating. Nevertheless the deadline is agreed and the clock starts ticking (sometimes real fast).

I am working from home office now that is at the same time our kitchen, dining and living space. And we recently adopted two adorable cats. And I live in a very beautiful and touristic and welcoming town where sun always shines. So, you can only imagine how difficult it is to put my head on translations.

Today was one of those days. Really, really hard to get started and stuff continued to come up – travel to organize, calls to make, e-mails to answer, comments to make, news to watch, papers to read, coffee to make, cats to educate…non-stop distractions..

So what I did – I just did the first little step – which was to open that one file and the word. And it already felt better! Even if I did not too much. Somehow the fact that job is started makes the engine work I guess. 

And here I am – 2:26am (my computer is still on Riga time) and I am doing what needs to be done!

good night and good morning to you all, smbs

 

1 Comment

  1. July 7, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    […] post by smartbsolutions This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. ← Two new Words of Peace […]


Leave a Reply

